Crowdsourcing Work From India using Mturk:: Mturk earning now in Indian Rupee

Amazon Mturk earning can now be encashed in Indian Rupees… This is good news especially in the context of the money earned with Mturk cannot be used to buy digital content like Amazon shorts. ( Last year this restriction was not there, now due to DRM or some other reason no Digital Downloads to Third World 😦 )

Amazon Mturk is a unique service for using Humans to accomplish computational tasks that computers are bad at. To quote Amazon:

Complete simple tasks that people do better than computers. And, get paid for it.

And here is a more elobrate explanation of Mturk from the FAQ:

For software developers, the Amazon Mechanical Turk web service solves the problem of building applications that until now have not worked well because they lack human intelligence. Humans are much more effective than computers at solving some types of problems, like finding specific objects in pictures, evaluating beauty, or translating text. The Amazon Mechanical Turk web service gives developers a programmable interface to a network of humans to solve these kinds of problems and incorporate this human intelligence into their applications.

For businesses and entrepreneurs who want tasks completed, the Amazon Mechanical Turk web service solves the problem of getting work done in a cost-effective manner by people who have the skill to do the work. The service provides access to a vast network of human intelligence with the efficiencies and cost-effectiveness of computers. Oftentimes, the cost of establishing a network of skilled people to do the work outweighs the value of completing it. By turning the fixed costs into variable costs that scale with business needs, the Amazon Mechanical Turk web service eliminates this barrier and allows work to be completed that before was not economical.

For people who want to earn money in their spare time, the Amazon Mechanical Turk web site solves the problem of finding work that they can do wherever and whenever they want.

Amazon Web services in general, and Mturk in particular is a very promising technology. And the amazon’s charging model of ‘pay-by-pint’ is all set to revolutionize the web based/web scale application building/deployment/innovation.

I tried given work through the Mturk requester service and the quality of the work done is just amazing.

The rupee based payout can dramatically change the way BPO and rural computing/rural development landscape. The and the huge housewife population looking for work can be gainfully employed with exceptionally reduced risk for both the employer and the employed.

I checked out the registration process to withdraw earnings in Indian Rupee, hmmm…., you need PAN number or passport to get verified…. This is shattering my housewife gainful engagement plan. Well, when you are transnational you have to play it extremely safe. And Amazon is just doing that.

Good luck Amazon Web Services team. Good luck Mturkers.

the sheep market

Bonus links:
Sheep Market Powered by Mturk
1000 Author CrowdSourced book sourced through Mturk
Mturk Spam Filter

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in Amazon Web Service, crowdsourcing, crowsourcing, inclusive development, Innovation as equity enabler, mturk, technology as innovation enabler and equity enabler. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Crowdsourcing Work From India using Mturk:: Mturk earning now in Indian Rupee

  1. vel says:

    Hi,
    I like to earn big…..
    like oursoursing support/highly paid surveys/online job/offshore job

    can you pls. send me more detals for whatever nature of service i am ready to do.

    or you can call me at 9884441301
    sincerely
    vel
    chennai
    INDIA

  2. Idetrorce says:

    very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  3. SAJEE LAWRENCE says:

    Sir,

    I want to know more about registering with Mturk. How could I.

    Regards,
    Sajee Lawrence
    0091 9961582577

  4. deeps says:

    who said we can use money earned in mturk in india its still not possible.

  5. labsji says:

    @deeps Any pointers?

  6. I provide a complete training on earning through MTurk. If interested, you can contact me. A couple of people who have taken training from me are earning good money through MTurk.

  7. remya says:

    i would like to no more about mturk

  8. @sugumari
    Pl visit my blog to know about MTurk training.

  9. c.sudalai muthu says:

    I want to know more about registering with Mturk. How could I.

  10. munnublogs says:

    Can u please give me some good ideas on increasing my earnings with mturk…its just a week since i joined and i have 8.15$ in my balance

  11. munnublogs says:

    elz give me a call on 9895732090

  12. rag says:

    guys check this site for online earning

  13. ARAVIND RAJ says:

    any online job and offline jobs give me a job and mtruck pls

  14. ravindran says:

    sir, I want to earn money from mturk how can i start? Please call this number 9487260784

Leave a comment