Infy:Web2.0 Cluelessness?

Infy the poster child of Indian IT success story does not seem to get Web2.0 right. Going by the blog post by Kris( Gopalakrishnan) – President, Chief Operating Officer and Joint Managing Director, Infosys Technologies Ltd they are as clueless about web2.0 as the big corporations they wish to serve:

Companies like Infosys have a role in transforming companies in the Web 2.0 environment. These are early days. I think the definition of ‘flat world’ will evolve in the next 2-3 years

Let us see how Infy can transform Technorati, or WordPress or 37Signals.

Kris: I believe we have an opportunity to help companies move towards Web 2.0.

Nice try Kris, to sign up fat multi-year contracts with clients old and new.

Too bad they choose to expose their cluelessness at World Economic Forum(WEF), Davos 2007

dino met

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in davos07, infy, Web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment