Joy of Innovation Crossing 3-digit Hits; Thanks to strange Search Engine Results

Today I am happy note that the hit counter has crossed 1K mark. 80% of the traffic is after the BarCampChennai. It has its own interesting set of search engine results: like the spelling mistake contributed, strange juxtaposition of words etc. WordPress tagging has done a good job of directing relevant viewers to the content. The all time one day high of 43 hits on the day I presented at BarCampChennai where it was projected on screen is yet to be breached.
Next step is to move on to focus on evolving the theme of the blog. I plan to evolve it to:Pinko, technology, micro business, micro finance based social inclusion blog.
Not bad for something started as an experimentation part of the Indian Science Congress 2006 Expedition!

PS: The most curious trafic I get is for “Bicycle renting” , “bike rental”, “cycle rental bangalore”

Cartoon courtesy Hugh:
traffic

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in attention, barcamp, Joy of Innovation, Weblogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

