Amazon Shorts: The iTunes of written content; I want it for local content

I came across Amazon Shorts and got hooked immediately. I even bought two shorts instantly. Amazon shorts is a 10-12 page digital content by famous and not so famous authors. Shorts listed in Amazon are available only at Amazon. It is just a e-book available for 49 cents.
The combination of e-book convinience, the amazon shopping experience, and the apparent affordability makes it a very attractive offering.
I actually came across shorts after finding a way to spend my mturk earnings. I got a windfall of a sorts for a suggestion for a blog reader writer idea.
If such a service is available at India for local content, it will be really cool. I know The Hindu offers digital content by pdf. Less serious content for much lesser money will be welcome.

New Hot thing
As usual picture courtesy Hugh

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in Idea Factory. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amazon Shorts: The iTunes of written content; I want it for local content

  1. Charles says:

    I think the amazon.com/shorts program is great also. Many new readers have been introduced to my work there.

Leave a Reply

