Web2.0 Idea: Spilling it on to the physical world – part II

I am surprised by the response to my idea on spilling Web2.0 to the world at large.
Someone suggested that cereal box goodies might be a good starting point. I refined it and say geek toys, geek magazines can come with random(yet targetted) content from the social network.

Pull out picture and tags and a small story off flickr, etc. Print it and put it in cereal boxes, geek toys, geek magazine. Wow! you just expanded the supply of the scarce commodity: attention.

Your product becomes becomes loved and celebrated just by enhancing the social network!

Maybe I will try it out in the closed community of geeks in the upcoming BarCampChennai event and let you know the results.
Cheers!

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in attention, BarCampChennai, blogroll, humour, Idea Factory, RollStamp, social networking, taking web2.0 to real world, technology, Web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

