Security measures, modelling and more…

As mentioned earlier I was waiting outside with no pass and all the banned electronic stuff which are no-no for the PM’s security. I was happy to find the media room and get free internet access.

Mala and Vasanthi were waiting in the barricade and was helped by the police officials to enter just after PM left. In good time to catch Dr. RA Mashelkar going through our stall. He was impressed and said so, asked Mala and Vasanthi to get a photo, shook hands with them and left.

Mala and Vasanthi were very excited about it.

Then came a reporter from Times of India. She was very meticulous in her interview and went through the details in depth. She was very systematic and keen for factual details. I was very impressed by her professionalism.

Then came the surprise of the Day. One Mr Satish Shetty a independent film maker from Mumbai asked me a strange favour. He wanted me to model in front of the much decorated ITC space. He wanted to get some visual effect.
He become very defensive when I asked if I am going to get paid for this. I can understand as a co-independent professional his situation. Then we exchanged cards. Let me see how this matures.

The other innovators in the nearby stalls visited and were excited to see the demo. I’m planning to post details of each one of their innovation soon.

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in Indian Science Congress 2006. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

