Enabling Equity Through Innovational Empowerment

For some time now( From Mid 2003) I’ve been working on combining craft and technology to create products with high utility and aesthetic appeal. I strongly believe that it is the way to go to include the Indian comman man to the technology mainstream( Should I say, technology into mainstream?)

The Idea is to incorporate technology into livelyhood of craftsmen and artisans. More than the benefits to the craftsmen I as an inventor/innovator is interested in the rapid prototyping potential of craftsmen. The two-way conversation between craftsmen and technology players will create/facilitate interesting and useful innovations.

Now the effort has come to a shape where it can be shared. And I’m making use of the Indian Science Congress and the Pride of India Exhibition as a launch pad to throw the idea/experience open for like minded souls to comment/refine it.

I will post several aspects of this theme over the next few blogs.

About labsji

I blog, Therefore I exist ! Funny things are funny to me. Cool things are cool to me. Innovations tick me. I attempt spirituality religiously :)
This entry was posted in Indian Science Congress 2006, Joy of Innovation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enabling Equity Through Innovational Empowerment

  1. Nagi says:

    Hi Labsji,

    Keep it going!!! I am sure you’re going to go places with this!

    Please convey my regards to all and incase you bump into the PM / Prez, say “Hi” from my side …;-)

    Bye for now.

    Nagi

Leave a Reply

